Terrific Tuesday! October 6th, 2009

First let me start by saying this is probably the best Tuesday of this year as far as new releases go.  So much excitement! I am going to start marking all the releases I am buying with an asterisk so you know if I am willing to pay money for said album.

Air – Love 2 [Unlikely to admit it openly (I guess I just did) but I am quite interested in this one]*

Backstreet Boys – This Is Us [ Thats right people- Backstreet’s back. . .alright]

Built to Spill – There Is No Enemy [SO EXCITED!!]*

Mike Doughty – Sad Man Happy Man [Also extremely exciting]*

Everclear – In A Different Light [Less interesting than the Backstreet Boys if thats possible]

The Fall Of Troy – In The Unlikely Event [Pumped enough to have purchased it]*

The Gossip – Music For Men [Maybe someday I will give this a chance]

Kiss – Sonic Boom […]

The Mountain Goats – The Life Of The World To Come [w00t!]*

A Place To Bury Strangers – Exploding Head [Shoegaze isn’t my thing and I bought this anyway]*

Sufjan Stevens – Run Rabbit Run [Who doesn’t want more Sufjan]*

Switchfoot – Hello Hurricane [I am intrigued but not enough]

That is all,

–Ben

~ by mediametric on October 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
